Council for the Presidential year 2020 – 2021

President – Libby Clarkson

Hon Treasurer – Sarah Thomsen

Hon Secretary – Hugo Moore

Sarah ThomsenSarah qualified as a Solicitor in 2004 and specialises in Civil and Commercial Litigation. Before qualifying Sarah graduated from Hull University with a 2:1 in LLB Law and thereafter achieved a Distinction in the Legal Practice Course while also working full time. Sarah has worked at Burstalls since 2007.

Sarah also balances work and family life and has three children that keep her busy when she is not at work.

“I am honoured to be appointed as the Treasurer for the Hull Incorporated Law Society” – Sarah Thomsen

Council Members

  • Peter Duffus
  • Hugo Moore
  • Joanne Liversidge
  • Joanne Jenkins
  • Gavin Button


  • Mina Andreakos
  • Kylie Peach
  • Richard Taylor

JLD President

  • Ben Naylor 2020/21

List of Presidents from 1995 to the present